Creativity & Focus

I have been flitting about from one creative endeavor to the next over the past several weeks, and can’t seem to get myself to settle in any one spot for very long. One of the women on the list for Misty’s class just posted recently that she too flits back and forth between her various interests, and is just coming to accept this about herself. I think this acceptance idea is a good one.

Starting off the year with such an inspirational class has really got my muse fired up, but she seems to be all over the place these days. I finally decided to just let her explore at will, and she has taken me on a wild ride. We dabbled in art journaling and altered books for awhile, but just lately she has pointed me back towards writing.

I haven’t really done any serious writing in years, and I have to say I have missed it. I’ve spent this past weekend immersed in research. I’ve finished a long abandoned project that I feared would languish undone forever. I’m busily plotting and outlining a new, and fairly ambitious, project that I hope will rekindle a more lasting relationship with my keyboard.

I am trying to just set aside whatever notions I have about productivity and let the inspiration come in whatever form it will. I am so enjoying this time of inspired play! I can’t wait to see where it will take me next.

One Response to “Creativity & Focus”

  1. Hey Patti, so happy to hear you are inspired to write once again! I have one of those long abandoned writing projects put away too, something I started about 7 years ago…but still it is in the back of my mind. I am glad you have renewed interest and inspiration…and wish you all the best! Keep us posted 🙂

    Roberta

Leave a Reply

