Art & Soul

Well, I am finishing up my packing for Art & Soul and am off to Hampton tomorrow.

I completely ignored the advice I got from veterans in Portland last fall and filled my schedule with both day and evening classes. I’m going to be ready to veg at the beach for a couple of weeks when this is done! Though I have been estranged from my muse for several months, so I am looking forward to the opportunity to court her most ardently over the course of these upcoming days.

She did make a brief appearance this week to help me with my fish… we all got a plain white ceramic fish to alter that we will have the opportunity to display in Virginia. I chose to do a mosaic…

I haven’t done mosaic for some time, and I’d forgotten how meditative it can be to select & arrange the pieces. I shall have to play more often.

I think I’m off to get some sleep. I have a long drive ahead of me tomorrow.

Hopefully, I shall return with many stories & much knowledge.

Leave a Reply

