Turkey Hangover

Thanksgivng yesterday. It was a lovely day here – house full of friends & family, puttering about in the kitchen, lazy evening on the couch with TiVo & leftovers.

Today is a lazy one, too. I’m going to get spoiled if I’m not careful. We always pass on the shopping frenzy and opt for movies & polishing off the last of the turkey & pumpkin pie.

I hope Thanksgiving was as lovely for everyone as it was here, and now I am off to shower and dress and head out to see No Country for Old Men with my hubby and a couple of friends… and eventually find my way back to the couch & the turkey.

Yay Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

