Guilty Pleasures

I thought that instead of sharing the things I am most thankful for today – cause, let’s face it, it’s been done – I would change things up a bit and share a few of the things that I am also thankful for… but ashamed to admit to.

We all have those guilty pleasures that we indulge in behind drawn curtains & hope no one ever asks about. Here are a few of mine…

~ tacky souvenier shops & the kitsch you bring home from them

~ reality TV

~ Barry Manilow

~ butter fudge

~ Beanie Weenies

~ Paris Hilton’s single Stars Are Blind – it’s catchy, what can I tell you?

~ spending a day in my pajamas mindlessly surfing on the laptop

~ fan fiction

~ Golden Throats cd’s – celebrities do horrid covers of songs you know but wish you’d never heard quite like this

~ super market tabloids

~ yard gnomes

~ Ishtar – I thought it was hilarious! I actually own a copy.

~ Rachel Ray’s morning tv show

~ the Shopaholic novels by Sophie Kinsella

~ bad puns

~ Adam Sandler movies

~ ABBA

Happy Thanksgiving.

3 Responses to “Guilty Pleasures”

  1. jaYne @ The Oddbird Studio Says:

    Have you seen “I Now Pronounce You, Chuck and Larry” with cutey pie Adam S? My hubby and I watched it Wed. night and we both thought it was funny and cute..

  2. What a great list, this should be one of this blog tags xxx i share some of your guilty pleasures!!!! but could you guess which ones lol

  3. Which guilty pleasures do you share? Well… I’m sure I can guess at least 1. Ishtar is an under appreciated classic that you must have discovered, yes?

Leave a Reply

