Couldn’t resist just 1 more class…

I registered for Art & Soul early the other afternoon – got in and out of the system before the volume crashed it & they had to shut down for a bit, but I did go back after it was up again and noticed a space in Drawing Blast with Carla Sonheim. I remember several people in Portland doing an evening drawing class & really digging it. I have no idea if this is the same instructor, but the class looks way nifty, so I have signed up for an uneven 7.

Not sure if it’s a good idea to load up my schedule with both day & evening classes – may get a little overwhelmed. But, hey, I get to spend the next 2 weeks at the beach, so I’ll have plenty of time to recover.

Sadly, I didn’t have time to do much that was artistic today. Had family in town and promised my famous sweet potato pie since we won’t see them at Thanksgiving – so I baked this afternoon.

I did do one extra page for the skinny book swap – got an email that they arrived and I had miscounted, so did a little scrambling to produce that final page so I can get it in the mail first thing Monday.

Tomorrow, the goal is to actually get some work done out in my studio. Wish me luck with the organization wars. I’ll let you know how it went tomorrow night… perhaps if I get enough done, there will even be pictures.

Leave a Reply

