More digital excitement

I am on the design team for a local scrapbooking/art store and I have been thinking about a proposal to teach a digital class there, so I spent my morning designing a piece for that proposal…

Song in your Heart

Fun work. Digital is such a versatile medium – the possibilities are endless.

I have to thank my new artist friend, Roberta, for reminding me how much fun it is to work with digitals. Grazi, California Girl.

2 Responses to “More digital excitement”

  1. Love the saying on this card. Is it easy to do digital art work, how do you get started? Do you need a special programme -if so what would you recommend.
    Thanks for sharing yor work

  2. Digital work can be very complex in that there are sometimes dozens & dozens of layers in a piece – but learning the basics isn’t as intimidating as you might think. I work in PhotoShop Elements, and I think the best way to learn is to just open a photo and start to play. I’ve discovered so many interesting techniques by asking ‘What happens if I do this?’ or ‘Wonder what this filter would look like?’ I really like playing with brushes and using them as digital stamps. You can find really good tutorials for making brushes at PhotoShopBrushes.com and at ArtEZine’s website.

    Feel free to email me if you want more info… patti@mariposanegra.net

Leave a Reply

