Goals

So, I have decided that to really get into the habit of keeping this blog, I am going to set myself a goal of making an entry every day this month. I’m not always good about things like this, so we’ll see how well I do.

Went back to my dance lessons and the ankle seems pretty stable, it’s a little sore after several hours in heels but I think it should be fine. I really missed dancing, so it was great to get back to it! Yay dancing!

My other excitement for the past couple of days, is that I had my annual astrology reading. My accupuncturist also does Shamanic astrology , and I ask her look at my chart every year  around my birthday. It seems I have a very busy chart which I won’t detail here… but the upshot is that a period of change & growth is upcoming after the first of the year. I guess I should fasten my seatbelt & get ready for an interesting ride.

Perhaps my art will evolve along with everything else. I already feel like so much is developing with my art these days. I am rediscovering my love of digital work with a couple of graphic design gigs that have come my way in recent weeks; and when I look at my work from Carol Owen’s class this past weekend, I see the influence of the workshops I took in Portland. Now if I could only make myself finish my studio so I can really get back to work, who knows how exciting things could get! 

Change is the constant, the signal for rebirth, the egg of the phoenix.   ~ Christina Baldwin 

Leave a Reply

